Tags

, ,

January is a depressing time. There, I said it. To be honest, I don’t think I’m truly happy again until March. If I could, I’d live the life of a bear and just hibernate. That would also justify all the eating I do during the winter months. I like to think that I’m not the only one who feels this way.

Call me Ned Stark because I dread winter. And when it’s on it’s way, I get deadly serious because like Ned, I understand the gravity of the statement “winter is coming”.

And then I just want to be like:

And when I go outside:

And when anyone asks me to do anything involving leaving the sanctity of my apartment, my immediate response is:

Because all I want to do is this:

But, I’m a good friend. So I crawl out from under my sheets and change out of my sweatpants… then this happens:

And I’m just like:

And I know I sound incredibly whiney because, let’s be honest, there are 10,000 worse things in life. Butbutbut, please, can I just be sad about the cold?? I’ll never complain about anything ev- ha, that’s a dirty lie, I won’t even finish that sentence. Plus, it’s -26 degrees C today.

So with all this animosity towards cold and winter, here is a pin I found that will hopefully cheer you up, make you laugh, and keep you warm. Because Pinterest? Well, it’s the vitamin D for the soul.

Have a warm week kids!

– K

Follow us @WeArtsy