Tags

, , ,

Hey friends! You’ve been waiting, overcome with anticipation, on the edge of your seats for an update on our NaNoWrimo attempts, haven’t you?

No?nano

Welp. Too bad. You’re getting one anyway.

At this point, nearly a week into this crazy adventure, we find that we have a few choice words for NaNoWriMo. So naturally, we each wrote a letter.

*

Dear NaNoWriMo:

You are like a punch in the gut. You are hair yanking, chuck-a-glass-at-the-wall infuriating.

I question everything. I hate everything. I have no idea what I’m doing.

And that is why I will love you on December 1st.

But not today.

Best,

A

*

Dear NaNoWriMo,

GAAAAAAAAAAAH.

That’s pretty much how I feel.

I have a theory that you and Final Draft are in cahoots together to drive me absolutely bonkers. Also, why can’t I write interesting action lines?? What am I doing? Why would they say that? Who are you? What is this??

So many questions, so little time. Literally. 24 days. Crap.

Cheers,

K

*

Well artsies, I guess that pretty much sums it up. Here’s a look at our stats so far…

Keely: 14/110 pages

Ashley: 8104/50 000 words

Yikes! Keep those well-wishes coming, guys!

-A & K

Follow us @WeArtsy